The Benefits of Vegan Mayo

The main ingredient of mayonnaise is the egg. That’s why not all people can consume it, like people with egg-allergic or vegans. People who are in a healthy lifestyle also tend to avoid the regular mayo. But sandwiches, salads, or burgers without mayo seem unpleasant, right? That’s why vegan mayo has become more popular nowadays.

The main ingredients in vegan mayo are usually soy milk, oil, water, and vinegar or lemon juice. Vegan mayo also has less sugar and salt compared to regular mayo. But you have to keep in mind, that canned vegan mayo in the market is still using preservatives to keep it long last on the rack.

Here are some other reasons why you should switch your regular mayo:

  • It has less saturated fat

Regular mayo is made using egg yolks, which are high in cholesterol. It also has a high amount of salt and sugar. Those facts are quite different from the composition of vegan mayo which is made from soy milk, oil, usually coconut oil, water, and lemon juice.

  • It’s better for pregnant mommy

Regular mayo is usually made from uncooked eggs. The worry with uncooked eggs is the bacteria, even though for commercial produce mayo it’s usually got pasteurization that involves heating foods. so, you need to double check your mayo before consuming it, or just swift your grocery list into vegan mayo.

  • It’s vegan friendly

It’s the most obvious point after all. Vegan mayo is made using soy milk and other plant-based ingredients. So, you can definitely enjoy your salad, wraps, or vegan burger, with vegan mayo as your condiment.

You can also find the vegan mayo in Clean Canteen’s dishes. Our vegan mayo is a homemade product and uses organic ingredients only. In fact, it has a creamier taste compared to other vegan mayo, or even regular mayo. Come and visit Clean Canteen today in Mall Pacific Place Jakarta, level 4.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Open chat
Need help?
Hi, guys!
How can we make your day more beautiful?